Election of a County Councillor for the Thetford East Electoral Division of NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday 02 May 2013

I Mark Stokes, the Deputy Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Thetford East , :-

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
CANHAM Brenda	The Labour Party Candidate	360
CHAPMAN-ALLEN Marion	The Conservative Party Candidate	502
CRAWFORD Denis Melvin	UK Independence Party	896 Elected
RISSMANN Bodo Ulrich David	Liberal Democrat	63
YELLOLY Julia Marianne	Green Party	85

The Person above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column is duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-	Number
(A) want of an official mark	0
(B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
(C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	5
(E) rejected in part	0
Total	8

Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 7,820Ballot Papers Issued: 1,915 Turnout: 24.49%

I declare

DENIS MELVIN CRAWFORD

is elected County Councillor for Thetford East

Mark Stokes

<u>Deputy Returning Officer</u>

WALPOLE LOKE DEREHAM NORFOLK