DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of Distrct Councillors for

Dereham Toftwood on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
COGMAN, Bryony Kendra	Labour Party	572 Elected
DUIGAN, Phillip James	Local Conservatives	512
GREEN, Stuart Richard	Local Conservatives	518
SIMPSON, Sarah Alison	Labour Party	555 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	9
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	13

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4540 Ballot Papers Issued: 1163 Turnout: 25.62%

And I do hereby declare that, Bryony Kendra Cogman, Sarah Alison Simpson are duly elected.