DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of District Councillors for

Thetford Burrell on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARRETO, Carla Dos Anjos Alves Videira	Independent	293
BLACKBOURN, David	Labour Party	470 Elected
HARVEY, Christopher	Labour Party	546 Elected
MEALING, Geoffrey Sean	Independant	258
SEYS, Robert Michael	Independent	226

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		8
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	14

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4229 Ballot Papers Issued: 1020 Turnout: 24.12%

And I do hereby declare that, David Blackbourn, Christopher Harvey are duly elected.