DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of District Councillors for

Thetford Castle on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O`Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLACKBOURN, Ann	Labour Party	465 Elected
BRAME, Roy Frederick William	Local Conservatives	305
CRAWFORD, Denis Melvin	UK Independence Party	153
JAMES, Jane Lillian	Local Conservatives	318
KARIM, Ijaz		126
MCCAMBRIDGE, Hazel	Labour Party	414 Elected
ROBB, Kirstie		159

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	16
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	16

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4397

Ballot Papers Issued: 1092

Turnout: 24.84%

And I do hereby declare that, Ann Blackbourn, Hazel McCambridge are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023