DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of District Councillors for

Swaffham on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANSCOMBE, Judy Ann	Independent	925 Elected
DARBY, Paul Robert William	Local Conservatives	835
MORTON, Jacob	Local Conservatives	847 Elected
SMART, Leanne	Local Conservatives	781
WADE, Robert Edward John	Independent	832
WICKERSON, David Sydney	Independent	838 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	24
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	30

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 7053 Ballot Papers Issued: 1978 Turnout: 28.04%

And I do hereby declare that, Judy Ann Anscombe, Jacob Morton, David Sydney Wickerson are duly elected.