DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of Councillors for

Town of Dereham - Withburga Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CLARKE, Harry Edward Jonathan	Labour Party	289 Elected
HUNTER-CLARKE, Robin James	Local Conservatives	172
O`CALLAGHAN, Raymond James	Labour Party	226 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	4
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	4

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 1798 Ballot Papers Issued: 442 Turnout: 24.58%

And I do hereby declare that, Harry Edward Jonathan Clarke, Raymond James O'Callaghan are duly elected.