DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of Councillors for

Town of Attleborough - Burgh & Haverscroft Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ASHBY, Tristan John		416 Elected
BUSK, Anthony Frederick Paul		229
DALTON, Gerard David		169
DE SOUZA, Dominic Charles		309 Elected
ELLIS, Joseph Brian		334 Elected
FRASER, Stephen Paul		455 Elected
LESLIE, Philip Matthew	Independent	303 Elected
MONTAGUE, Keith Rowland		190
TAYLOR, John Stanley		337 Elected
TAYLOR, Taila Joan		614 Elected
THWAITES, Nigel Spencer	Independent	217
WENHAM, Peter Stephen		247 Elected
WESTBY, Andrew Cameron		283 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	61
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	61

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 4087 Ballot Papers Issued: 1117 Turnout: 27.33%

And I do hereby declare that, Tristan John Ashby, Dominic Charles De Souza, Joseph Brian Ellis, Stephen Paul Fraser, Philip Matthew Leslie, John Stanley Taylor, Taila Joan Taylor, Peter Stephen Wenham, Andrew Cameron Westby are duly elected.