DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of Councillors for

Town of Thetford - Burrell Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARRETO, Carla Dos Anjos Alves Videira	Independent	385 Elected
BLACKBOURN, David	Labour Party	476 Elected
HARVEY, Christopher	Labour Party	542 Elected
MEALING, Geoffrey Sean	Independant	299
PETERS, Victor	Labour Party	413 Elected
SAKER, Carl David		174
SEYS, Robert Michael	Independent	287
SUMNER, Barry	Labour Party	384

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	19
E	rejected in part	0
	То	otal 22

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 4229 Ballot Papers Issued: 1037 Turnout: 24.52%

And I do hereby declare that, Carla Dos Anjos Alves Videira Barreto, David Blackbourn, Christopher Harvey, Victor Peters are duly elected.