DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of Parish Councillors for

Parish of Ashill on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Maxine O'Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BINNS, Andrea Gail		188 Elected
COLLINS, Keith		160
HOWELL, Ashley Peter	Farmer	272 Elected
KETTERINGHAM, Alan James	Small Holder. Support Worker. Retired	372 Elected
LEGGETT, John		304 Elected
LEIGHTON, Richard Henry		272 Elected
LUSHER, Jennifer Dawn		241 Elected
NORMAN, Gareth Emlyn	Independent	127
PEARSON, Jonathan George		308 Elected
SHEPHERD, Amanda Denise		202 Elected
THOMAS, Andrew Richard		270 Elected
WELCH, Dale Michael		29

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	1

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 1242 Ballot Papers Issued: 487 Turnout: 39.21%

And I do hereby declare that, Andrea Gail Binns, Ashley Peter Howell, Alan James Ketteringham, John Leggett, Richard Henry Leighton, Jennifer Dawn Lusher, Jonathan George Pearson, Amanda Denise Shepherd, Andrew Richard Thomas are duly elected.