

BRECKLAND COUNCIL

THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

Under the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, Councils are required to publish details of the allowances paid to Councillors under their Members' Allowances Scheme. The following payments were made to Members of Breckland Council between 1 April 2023 and 31 March 2024.

NAME	BASIC ALLOWANCE	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY	TRAVEL	GENERAL ALLOWANCE
	£	ALLOWANCE £	£	£
Cllr J Anscombe*	5,173.96	~	~	161.13
Cllr T Ashby	5,779.92	10,694.61	1,233.53	180.00
Cllr S Askew	5,779.92	10,001.01	1,200.00	180.00
Cllr R Atterwill	5,779.92		40.00	180.00
Cllr S Bambridge	5,779.92	1,617.40	1,258.40	180.00
Cllr P Bate*	5,173.96	1,011110	1,200.10	161.13
Cllr T Birt*	605.96		94.90	18.87
Cllr A Blackbourn*	5,173.96		38.86	161.13
Cllr D Blackbourn*	5,173.96		346.26	0.00
Cllr W Borrett	5,779.92	5,779.92	0.101	180.00
Cllr C Bowes	5,779.92	10,959.77		180.00
Cllr R Brame*	605.96	,	97.50	18.87
Cllr M Brindle	5,779.92		0.100	180.00
Cllr H Bushell*	605.96			18.87
Cllr S Chapman-Allen	5,779.92	23,118.96	2,728.60	180.00
Cllr M Chapman-Allen	5,779.92	5,779.92	,	180.00
Cllr H Clarke	5,779.92	1,525.26	229.50	180.00
Cllr P Claussen	5,779.92	12,659.66	1,784.90	180.00
Cllr K Cogman*	5,173.96	,		161.13
Cllr P Cowen	5,779.92	12,279.00	653.41	180.00
Cllr H Crane	5,779.92	12,279.00		180.00
Cllr V Dale*	605.96			18.87
Cllr S Dowling*	605.96		32.50	18.87
Cllr R Duffield	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr P Duigan*	605.96			18.87
Cllr F Eagle	5,625.00			180.00
Cllr S Fraser*	5,173.96			161.13
Cllr K Gilbert	5,779.92		124.80	180.00
Cllr K Grey*	605.96			18.87
Cllr R Hambidge*	605.96			18.87
Cllr C Harvey	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr P Hewett	5,779.92	12,279.00		180.00
Cllr J James*	605.96	1,287.31		18.87
Cllr T Jermy	5,779.92	11,067.51	1,310.66	180.00
Cllr T Kiddell	5,779.92	267.00	286.44	180.00
Cllr M Kiddle-Morris	5,779.92	2055.00	138.45	180.00
Cllr R Kybird	5,779.92		2,532.96	180.00

NAME	BASIC ALLOWANCE	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE	TRAVEL	GENERAL ALLOWANCE
	£	£	£	£
Cllr T Land	5,779.92		313.81	180.00
Cllr K Martin*	605.96		74.10	18.87
Cllr H McCambridge*	5,173.96			161.13
Cllr L Monument	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr J Morton*	5,173.96		188.50	161.13
Cllr P Morton*	605.96			18.87
Cllr M Nairn*	761.33	761.33	149.96	23.71
Cllr W Nunn	5,779.92		291.20	180.00
Cllr R O'Callaghan*	5,173.96			161.13
Cllr D Oliver	5,779.92	1617.40		180.00
Cllr P Plummer	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr W Richmond*	5,173.96		179.40	161.13
Cllr I Sherwood	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr S Suggitt	5,779.92	14,796.06		180.00
Cllr Samantha Taylor*	5,173.96			161.13
Cllr Sarah Taylor*	5,173.96			161.13
Cllr T Taylor	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr S Terry	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr M Thurbon*	4,987.51			155.32
Cllr L Turner	5,779.92		283.44	180.00
Cllr A Webb	5,779.92	12,279.00	48.10	180.00
Cllr D Wickerson	5,779.92			180.00
Cllr N Wilkin	5,779.92	12,279.00		180.00
Cllr P Wilkinson	5,779.92	5,407.02	3062.90	180.00
TOTAL:	£282,424.12	£170,789.13	£17,523.08	£8,639.03

No carers' allowance was paid in 2023/24

Travel Allowance consists of mileage, parking fees, travel fares and subsistence. General Allowance includes Broadband allowance.

The following payments were made to the Co-opted Member of Breckland Council's Governance & Audit Committee, the Independent Person in support of Standards Requirements and to the Members of the Independent Remuneration Panel between 1 April 2023 and 31 March 2024

NAME	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE	TRAVEL
	£	£
Mr R Davis	675.00	22.20
Mr D Fowler	436.00	Nil claim
Mr A Egerton-Smith	600.00	Nil claim
Mrs M Goodey	600.00	Nil claim
Mrs B O'Dowd	600.00	Nil claim
Mr J Rogers	600.00	Nil claim
Mr A Skipper	600.00	56.55
TOTAL:	£4,111.00	£78.75

^{*}Cllrs Anscombe, Bate, A Blackbourn, D Blackbourn, Cogman, Fraser, McCambridge, J Morton, O'Callaghan, Richmond, Samantha Taylor and Sarah Taylor, were elected as Councillors in May 2023 *Cllrs Birt, Brame, Bushell, Dale, Dowling, Duigan, Grey, Hambidge, James, Martin, P Morton and Nairn were not re-elected or stood down in May 2023 *Cllr Thurbon resigned as a Councillor in March 2024.