

BRECKLAND COUNCIL

THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

Under the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, Councils are required to publish details of the allowances paid to Councillors under their Members' Allowances Scheme. The following payments were made to Members of Breckland Council between 1 April 2024 and 31 March 2025.

NAME	BASIC ALLOWANCE	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE	TRAVEL	GENERAL ALLOWANCE
	£	£	£	£
Cllr J Anscombe	6539.45			180.00
Cllr T Ashby	6573.00	12585.96	887.90	180.00
Cllr S Askew	6573.00			180.00
Cllr R Atterwill	6573.00			180.00
Cllr S Bambridge	6573.00		1315.15	180.00
Cllr P Bate	6539.45			180.00
Cllr T Birt*	33.55			0.00
Cllr A Blackbourn	6539.45		97.50	180.00
Cllr D Blackbourn	6539.45		137.50	0.00
Cllr W Borrett	6573.00	7458.87		180.00
Cllr C Bowes	6573.00	2013.49		180.00
Cllr R Brame*	33.55			0.00
Cllr M Brindle	6573.00			180.00
Cllr H Bushell*	33.55			0.00
Cllr S Chapman-Allen	6573.00	23697.00	2993.25	180.00
Cllr M Chapman-Allen	6573.00	6573.96		180.00
Cllr H Clarke	6573.00	12526.63	280.80	180.00
Cllr P Claussen	6573.00	12585.96	1143.35	180.00
Cllr K Cogman*	6539.45	2588.03		180.00
Cllr P Cowen	6573.00	12585.96	1079.00	180.00
Cllr H Crane	6573.00	12585.96		180.00
Cllr V Dale*	33.55			0.00
Cllr S Dowling*	33.55			0.00
Cllr R Duffield	6573.00			180.00
Cllr P Duigan*	33.55			0.00
Cllr F Eagle	6727.92			180.00
Cllr S Fraser	6539.45			180.00
Cllr K Gilbert	6573.00	5362.08	979.85	180.00
Cllr K Grey*	33.55			0.00
Cllr R Hambidge*	33.55			0.00
Cllr C Harvey	6573.00			180.00
Cllr P Hewett	6573.00	12585.96		180.00
Cllr R Hunter-Clarke*	5698.26			164.03
Cllr S Hussey*	558.30			16.07
Cllr J James*	33.55			0.00
Cllr T Jermy*	1967.33	3729.85	325.00	169.84
Cllr T Kiddell	6573.00		234.00	180.00

NAME	BASIC ALLOWANCE	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE	TRAVEL	GENERAL ALLOWANCE
	£	£	£	£
Cllr M Kiddle-Morris	6573.00	2106.96	265.20	180.00
Cllr R Kybird	6573.00	669.96	2348.55	180.00
Cllr T Land	6573.00		100.80	180.00
Cllr K Martin*	33.55			0.00
Cllr H McCambridge	6539.45			180.00
Cllr L Monument	6573.00			180.00
Cllr J Morton	6539.45	1767.13		180.00
Cllr P Morton*	33.55			0.00
Cllr M Nairn*	42.16			0.00
Cllr W Nunn	6573.00	289.00	145.60	180.00
Cllr R O'Callaghan	6539.45			180.00
Cllr D Oliver	6573.00			180.00
Cllr P Plummer	6573.00			180.00
Cllr W Richmond	6539.45		148.20	180.00
Cllr I Sherwood*	5278.70			142.74
Cllr S Suggitt	6573.00	15702.47	3182.90	180.00
Cllr Samantha Taylor	6539.45	1788.77		180.00
Cllr Sarah Taylor	6539.45			180.00
Cllr T Taylor	6573.00	1767.13		180.00
Cllr S Terry	6573.00		63.39	180.00
Cllr M Thurbon*	276.17			0.00
Cllr L Turner	6573.00	12352.92	566.62	180.00
Cllr A Webb	6573.00	12585.96	22.10	180.00
Cllr D Wickerson	6573.00			180.00
Cllr N Wilkin	6573.00	12585.96		180.00
Cllr P Wilkinson	6573.00	839.02	1648.20	180.00
TOTAL:	£316,300.29	£189,334.99	£17,964.86	£8592.68

No carers' allowance was paid in 2024/25

Travel Allowance consists of mileage, parking fees, travel fares and subsistence. General Allowance includes Broadband allowance.

The following payments were made to the Co-opted Member of Breckland Council's Governance & Audit Committee, the Independent Person in support of Standards Requirements and to the Members of the Independent Remuneration Panel between 1 April 2024 and 31 March 2025

NAME	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE	TRAVEL
	£	£
Mr R Davis	37.50	0.00
Mr D Fowler	1210.00	0.00
TOTAL:	£1,247.50	£0.00

^{*}Cllr Hunter-Clarke was elected as a Councillor in May 2024 and Cllr Hussey was elected as a Councillor in February 2025

^{*}Cllrs Birt, Brame, Bushell, Dale, Dowling, Duigan, Grey, Hambidge, James, Martin, P Morton, Nairn and Thurbon were owed backdated payments following a new scheme of allowances for the period 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2027.

^{*}Cllr Ian Sherwood resigned as a Councillor in January 2025 and Cllr Terry Jermy resigned as Councillor in March 2025.